Community Policing

The COPS Unit (Community Oriented Police Services) is a full-time unit consisting of three deputies. Each deputy assigned to this unit is required to go through several state certified courses dealing with Community Oriented Policing Strategies.

The county is divided into three areas and each COPS officer is assigned as the Community Policing Officer for his or her area. COPS officers routinely attend township meetings and also help coordinate neighborhood watch groups and regularly attend those neighborhood watch meetings.

The COPS Unit is also involved in:

 Go to: Crime Prevention Awareness for informative downloads.


Deputy Yaira Barrios Deputy Don Hartshorn
Deputy Yaira Barrios
Deputy Don Hartshorn
Deputy Donny Parham
Deputy Donny Parham